This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Medical Assistant" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Assistant  

Last Updated: May 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/medasst Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • CINAHL  Icon
    Index, abstracts and full-text of the literature of nursing and allied health. This is the best choice for Nursing students.
  • Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection (on-campus access only)
    This collection features full-text articles from 5 core nursing journals: AJN, Home Healthcare Nurse, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, and Nursing Made Incredibly Easy. When the search screen loads, you have 3 options. "Your journals @Ovid" limits your search to just our subscriptions (the core nursing journals mentioned). If you select "all" or "journals @Ovid full-text", your search will include other nursing journals which will NOT be full-text (citations/abstracts only). Off-campus access to this resource is not available.
  • MEDLINE with Full Text  Icon
    Index, abstracts and full-text of journal articles in the health sciences.
  • Health Source : Nursing/Academic Edition  Icon
    Provides nearly 590 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
  • Health Source : Consumer Edition  Icon
    Provides consumer health information on various topics, including general health, nutrition, sports medicine, and childcare.
  • Consumer Health Complete  Icon
    Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Users can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • Alt HealthWatch  Icon
    Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Magazines & Journals in the Library

Click the link(s) to view current holdings for individual titles.

 

Google Scholar Search

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

What are databases and why you need them?

Used with permission from Yavapai College Library

 

CINAHL tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip