This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Fish Management & Aquaculture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fish Management & Aquaculture  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/fish Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • American Fisheries Society Journals (on-campus access only)
    Full-text articles (access is limited to past 15 years) from Fisheries, Journal of Aquatic Animal Health, North American Journal of Aquaculture, North American Journal of Fisheries Management, and Transactions of the American Fisheries Society. Off-campus access to this resource is not available.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Provides access to more than 4,300 scholarly journals and 3 million research articles from 16 different publishers. Good for in-depth research.
  • Environment Complete  Icon
    Index and abstracts to literature relating to environmental issues. Also contains full-text for over 400 journals.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • Agricola  Icon
    Covers all aspects of agriculture and related subjects, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, and soil and water resources. Not full-text.
  • Biological Abstracts  Icon
    Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. Not full-text.
 

Google Scholar Search

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

What are databases and why you need them?

Used with permission from Yavapai College Library

 

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip