This is the "Find Articles" page of the "SOCI-2153 : Collective Behavior" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOCI-2153 : Collective Behavior  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/soci2153 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • SocINDEX  Icon
    Covers all areas of sociology, and features full-text content for 332 "core" coverage journals.
  • SIRS Issues Researcher (on-campus only)
    Covers social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Great resource to discover research on social and controversial issues.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection  Icon
    More than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • MasterFILE Premier  Icon
    This database, covering nearly all subjects, is designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
  • Gender Studies  Icon
    Coverage of sexual diversity issues.
  • Newspaper Source  Icon
    Provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Provides access to more than 4,300 scholarly journals and 3 million research articles from 16 different publishers. Good for in-depth research.
 

Google Scholar Search

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

What are databases and why you need them?

Used with permission from Yavapai College Library

 

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip