This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Accounting & Financial Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting & Financial Services  

Last Updated: May 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/accounting Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • Business Source Complete  Icon
    Full text for over 9,500 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Also includes company profiles (click the "company information" link at the top of the page).
  • Regional Business News  Icon
    A full-text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • Vocational & Career Collection  Icon
    Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
  • MasterFILE Premier  Icon
    This database, covering nearly all subjects, is designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Provides access to more than 4,300 scholarly journals and 3 million research articles from 16 different publishers. Good for in-depth research.
  • Newspaper Source  Icon
    Provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.

Magazines, Journals & Newspapers in the Library

Click the link(s) to view current holdings for individual titles.

 

Google Scholar Search

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

What are databases and why you need them?

Used with permission from Yavapai College Library

 

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip