Last Updated: May 26, 2017
- American Academy of Forensics Links
Provides links to organizations and publications related to forensic science.
- Center for Problem-Oriented Policing
Information about ways in which police can more effectively address specific crime and disorder problems.
Offers Directories, Public Services Links, and more.
Provides information on how to become a police officer, information on the latest books, training, jobs and more.
- Crime and Clues: the Art and Science of Criminal Investigation
This site offers a collection of articles related to crime scene investigation.
- Fingerprint Identification : An Overview
A very basic overview and history from the FBI Web site.
- Hate Directory
Lists hate groups on the Internet.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
The HSDL is "the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents." Automatic access from the main campus; an individual account is required for off-campus access (account creation is free).
- JUSTNET (Justice Technology Information Network)
Offers News, Databases, Publications, and more.
- Key to Methamphetamine-Related Literature
A large list of related resources (requires Adobe Reader).
- License Plates of the World
- National Center for Women and Policing : Publications
"Original research on the status of women in policing and the impact of gender on police operations."
- National Fraud Information Center
Offers links about telemarketing fraud, Internet fraud, scams against the elderly, and more.
- National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Find information about recalls, crash tests, transportation safety, and more.
Provides news and links related to police science.
- Police Driving
Find related articles, training information, and more here.
- Transportation Safety Training Center
- U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Links for News, Most Wanted, Careers, and more.
- White Collar Crime
The NW3C provides nationwide support services for enforcement agencies involved in the prevention, investigation, and prosecution of high-tech and economic crime.
They specialize in non-lethal incapacitating weaponry.
- Zeno's Forensics
Offers several links to resources in the forensic sciences.