This is the "Find Articles" page of the "WLM-2239 : Wildlife Capstone" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

WLM-2239 : Wildlife Capstone  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/wlm2239 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Provides access to more than 4,300 scholarly journals and 3 million research articles from 16 different publishers. Good for in-depth research.
  • Environment Complete  Icon
    Index and abstracts to literature relating to environmental issues. Also contains full-text for over 400 journals.
  • Journal of Wildlife Management (on-campus access only)
    Access current issues (most recent 5 years) of Journal of Wildlife Management using this link. No off-campus access. You can access back issues from off-campus using either Environment Complete or the Electronic Journal Center. Wildlife Monographs is also part of this subscription.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS previews)
  • ETD Center
    A free, online database of Ohio’s masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools.
  • Agricola  Icon
    Covers all aspects of agriculture and related subjects, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, and soil and water resources. Not full-text.
 

Google Scholar Search

Electronic Theses and Dissertations (outside of Ohio)

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

What are databases and why you need them?

Used with permission from Yavapai College Library

 

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip