This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Fitness Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fitness Management  

Last Updated: May 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/fitness Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • SportDiscus  Icon
    Contains over 400 journals related to sports and sports medicine.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research (on-campus only)
    From the search screen, choose "Your journals @Ovid." Then click "Journals" and select Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research. You can search within the issues by using the keyword search in the left column (enter keywords).
  • MasterFILE Premier  Icon
    This database, covering nearly all subjects, is designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
  • Health Source : Consumer Edition  Icon
    Provides consumer health information on various topics, including general health, nutrition, sports medicine, and childcare.
  • CINAHL  Icon
    Index, abstracts and full-text of the literature of nursing and allied health. This is the best choice for Nursing students.
  • Alt HealthWatch  Icon
    Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Magazines & Journals in the Library

 

Google Scholar Search

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

What are databases and why you need them?

Used with permission from Yavapai College Library

 

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip