Last Updated: May 24, 2017
An online magazine that covers recycling topics.
Visit this site to learn historical research methods to piece "together the lives of ordinary people in the past."
- Dragon's Campfire Songbook
Has songs, skits, and more.
- Envirolink Network : Educational Resources
Provides links to related sites in various categories.
- Great Lakes Information Network
Offers links for the environment, education, and tourism.
- In the First Person: An index to letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives
This index provides records and full-text sources of personal narratives from different eras and cultures. Includes some audio and video files.
- Living Lakes
This searchable site about endangered lakes includes lake, watershed, and biological characteristics; statistics; geology; and human history.
- National Park Service : Discover History
- Nature Conservancy
Conservation science, news, and nature links.
Offers conservation information on more than 50,000 plants, animals, and ecological communities of the United States and Canada.
- New Jersery Agricultural Weed Gallery
Profiles and info on weeds...many of which are also found in Ohio.
- Ohio Environmental Health Association
Their mission is the betterment of the health and welfare of mankind through the improvement of the environment.
- Ranger Rick's Kids Zone
Tours, games, and wildlife/environment info for kids.
- San Diego Earth Times
A monthly reader of life and the environment.
- Soil and Water Conservation Society
Check out their conservation links for natural resources.
- U.S. Geological Survey
Tons of information on Earthquakes Floods, Maps, Volcanoes, Jobs, USGS info organized by state, and many more topics!
- Wayside Exhibits Users Guide
- World Environment Library
A collection of 400 publications (45,000 pages) of ideas and solutions in the fields of Agriculture, Biodiversity, Climate Change, Environmental Impact Assessment, Energy, Health, Natural Resources, Policy, Sustainable Development, Waste Management and Water.
- World Wildlife Fund
As an international organization, the WWF's mission is to protect nature and biological diversity.