This is the "Social Issues Research Paper" page of the "SOCI-1101 : Intro. to Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOCI-1101 : Intro. to Sociology  

Last Updated: May 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/soci1101 Print Guide RSS Updates

Social Issues Research Paper Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment Description

Write a research paper dealing with a social problem.

Suggested Library Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • SIRS Issues Researcher (on-campus only)
    Covers social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Great resource for contemporary/controversial issues research.
  • SocINDEX  Icon
    Covers all areas of sociology, and features full-text content for 332 "core" coverage journals.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Provides access to more than 4,300 scholarly journals and 3 million research articles from 16 different publishers. Good for in-depth research.
  • Gender Studies  Icon
    Coverage of sexual diversity issues.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection  Icon
    More than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Recommended Websites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip