Last Updated: May 23, 2017
This website for the annual Sculpture Objects and Functional Art fair that is hosted in Chicago. Works in glass, metal, ceramic, and fiber are predominantly featured.
- White House Collection of American Crafts
An online exhibit featuring fiber, glass, ceramic, wood and metal objects. Each item has a brief description, and the site includes an artist index.
A daily updated art blog which features contemporary artists working in a wide variety of media.
- Body Art
Provides information and examples of different types of body art, such as tattooing, piercing, and painting.
- Guernica: Testimony of War
Information about Picasso's classic work, including the history and artistic process.
- Incredible Art Department
This site for parents, teachers, and students includes news, online art lessons, online articles, and links to related sites.
- Pigments Through the Ages
This site provides information on early pigments, provides profiles of several individual colors, and describes the historical process of oil painting.
- Saskia Art History Images
Saskia Art History Images is a collection of digital art images with a special emphasis on the core images required for teaching the history of Western Art.
- The ART Collection
Digital images of works of art from museums around the world. The ART Collection highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covers the complete range of expressive forms. Images include a broad range of works of the following genres: painting, sculpture, photography, print, drawing, ceramic, textiles, metalwork, furniture, books and scrolls, architecture, and archeological finds."
- Arts in Ohio
Search for art-related events and organizations in Ohio.
"The First and Best spot for finding Central-Ohio Arts, Music and Performance Websites."
- Ohio Arts Council
The Ohio Arts Council is a state agency "that funds and supports quality arts experiences to strengthen Ohio communities culturally, educationally and economically."
- Passion Works
This local organization fosters cooperation between artists with and without developmental disabilities.
- Contemporary Craft
A Pittsburgh based gallery which features works in glass, ceramic, fiber, metal, and wood.