This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

Last Updated: May 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • MasterFILE Premier  Icon
    This database, covering nearly all subjects, is designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
  • Business Source Complete  Icon
    Full text for over 9,500 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
  • Newspaper Source  Icon
    Provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.
  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature  Icon
    An international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines. Not Full-Text
  • Biography Reference Bank  Icon
    Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present. Would be a good resource if you are doing an informative speech on a famous person.

Magazines & Journals in the Library

 

Google Scholar Search

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

What are databases and why you need them?

Used with permission from Yavapai College Library

 

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip