This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Educator Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Educator Resources  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

  • ERIC  Icon
    The world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials.
  • Education Research Complete  Icon
    Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
  • Education Full Text  Icon
    Comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,300 scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. This is a good starting point for research.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Provides access to more than 4,300 scholarly journals and 3 million research articles from 16 different publishers. Good for in-depth research.

Magazines & Journals in the Library

Click the link(s) to view current holdings for individual titles.

 

Google Scholar Search

 

Off-Campus Database Access

To access databases from off-campus, please click the off-campus login icon next to the database you'd like to use.

You will need to know your 7-digit student ID number. If you don't know your number, you can retrieve it by using WebAdvisor.

For more information about databases, including login problems, please visit our Database FAQ.

 

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip