This is the "Related Websites" page of the "Wildlife Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Wildlife Management  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hocking.edu/wlm Print Guide RSS Updates

Related Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Amphibians

  • AmphibiaWeb
    Provides access to information on amphibian biology and conservation. Searchable.

Birds/Ornithology

Mammals

General Wildlife Resources

  • Animal Sound & Video Archive
    Searchable by common/scientific name.
  • Endangered Species
    Provides links to starting points for research, laws and policy, and specific information on endangered species.
  • FEIS
    "FEIS summarizes and synthesizes research about living organisms in the United States—their biology, ecology, and relationship to fire."
  • Human-Wildlife Interactions Journal
    "Publishes manuscripts on all aspects of human-wildlife conflicts, particularly research articles in the areas of wildlife ecology, animal behavior, management applications, economics, and human dimensions."
  • Hunting
    An informational page from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. Contains frequently asked questions and links to related information.
  • Living Lakes
    This searchable site about endangered lakes includes lake, watershed, and biological characteristics; statistics; geology; and human history.
  • NatureServe
    Offers conservation information on more than 50,000 plants, animals, and ecological communities of the United States and Canada.
  • Ohio Department of Natural Resources
    Information about ODNR, conservation, and recreation.
  • Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
    Their mission is to excel in wildlife and natural resource science, providing the information needed to better manage the nation's biological resources.
  • SEAFWA Proceedings
    "A compilation of the complete text of papers and presentations made at each annual conference" of the Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies."
  • Wildlife Management Institute
    Includes Outdoor News Bulletin. It "reports on select, significant issues, circumstances and other information that bear on the professional management of wildlife and related natural resources."
  • Wildlife Publications List (ODNR)
    Various publications available from the ODNR (many are full-text on the site).
  • World Wildlife Fund
    As an international organization, the WWF's mission is to protect nature and biological diversity.

Wildlife Law & Policy

 

Google Images Search

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip